Greatest Hits

by MitchellRichards

The other day I turned 25…I thought it would be nice to start thinking about some of my most memorable moments of living a quarter of a century. It was really fun to look back and remember certain times in my life, but I began to notice that some of my most memorable moments ever have occurred in the last year or so. I have been blessed so much with great friends and family, and I have made a conscience effort to begin living a better life and better story. You all mean so much to me and without you my life would be very much boring. So whether you’ve been with me for years, or you are just hoping on, thank you. I hope you can find time to make a greatest hits list for yourself and begin to look back on your life.

I think that there are two kinds of greatest hits albums for musicians. One is when their careers are fading and they just need to sell something, anything. But the other is in the middle of their careers, they will release it as if to say, “This is who we were, now, join us to discover what we could be.”

That is my hope for you and my life. This is where we have been together, now, let’s continue and remember while creating new memories and friends.

I love you all very much and I do not deserve you.

These are just a few of my greatest hits, I know I am leaving a lot out. Feel free to post your own or some memories that we have shared together in the comments section. (Click image for higher resolution)

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

Buy my new book, “Definitive Blurs”.

